• Inventors: 1st Thursdays at 5pm

  • Role Play Game Night: 2nd Thursdays at 5pm

  • Teen Book Buzz: 3rd Thursdays at 5pm

  • Art Club: 4th Thursdays at 5pm

  • Minecraft Club, Grades 6-12

  • Discovery Night with STEAM Central

  • Read, Write, and Roll, New Gaming Program, Click for Details





 

New to town? New to the library?  Looking for things for you or your teens to do? Then look no further! 

Located on the second floor of the Stephens Central Library, the Teen Republic is the exclusive teen spot in town. We’re only open to patrons in grades 6-12; no parents, no little siblings, just teens!

Our hours are normally the same as those of the Stephens Central Library: Monday through Thursday 9am-9pm, Friday 9am-6pm, and Saturday 9am-5pm. Sometimes we may have to close for a special event, but don't worry - we'll always post if that has to happen!

So what do we do? Well, we're a library so of course we have a growing collection of young adult books, graphic novels, and movies available to all patrons, regardless of age! But we also have lots of cool events every week: robotics, anime, movie nights, video games, and so much more! Unless otherwise noted, programs are designed for patrons in grades 6-12. Be sure to check out the "Things to Do” tab to see what we're doing this month! 

For more information, feel free to stop by in person, email (Vanessa.Hartel@co.tom-green.tx.us), Facebook us (TGCL Teen Republic),  or call (325-655-7321, ext 1128)!




 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturdays: Noon-1pm

 


Friday, October 4: 1-2pm

Friday, October 11: 12:30-2:30pm

Monday, October 13: All Day
Friday, October 18: 1-2:30pm

Friday, November 1: 1-2pm

Tuesday, November 5: 1-2pm

Monday, November 11: All Day
Friday, November 15: Noon-2:30pm

Monday, November 25: 1-2pm
Wednesday, November 27: 6-9pm
Thursday, November 28: All Day
Friday, Novmeber 29: All Day